Microsoft is finally going to stop nagging you to back up your files to OneDrive in Windows 11
- Microsoft has made a welcome change to OneDrive in Windows 11
- Prompts to use the backup service can now be permanently dismissed
- The change has been positively received by most users online
There have been complaints about this going back years, but Microsoft has finally caved in and decided to stop nagging users to back up their files to OneDrive: these alerts can now be permanently dismissed with an Opt out of backup button.
As spotted by Windows Latest, the move is going to please users who have no intention of using OneDrive to store their files, and would rather not have occasional reminders from their operating system that this is an option.
The change seems to be tied to the latest stable Windows 11 25H2 build. Previously, if you didn't want to go ahead with the OneDrive sync, you could only pick Remind me later or Remind me...
Copyright of this story solely belongs to techradar.com. To see the full text click HERE