How iOS Can Warn You When One Of Your Passwords Shows Up In A Data Leak
A password leak warning doesn't necessarily mean your account was hacked. Here's how Apple's alerts work and what to do next.
While many iPhone notifications can be easily dismissed, a warning that a saved password may have appeared in a data leak is harder to ignore. It makes you wonder if someone has accessed your account or if Apple's tool is flagging a password that could be misused. Either way, you can quickly find out which logins require attention rather than spending the day guessing.
Apple's password warnings are real, but they don't necessarily mean your iPhone was hacked or that someone got into your accounts. iOS compares passwords stored in the Passwords app with leaked password data, even if the website listed hasn't reported a breach. The warning isn't the only opportunity to take action: flagged accounts are stored in the Passwords app for your review. Here's how Apple...
Copyright of this story solely belongs to www.engadget.com. To see the full text click HERE